Call Us on +91 93152 48468, 0124-4036333

Competitive Exams JEE Mains

Joint Entrance Examination – Main (JEE-Main), formerly All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE), is an examination organized by the National Testing Agency (NTA) in India. Introduced in the year 2002, this national level competitive test is for admission to various undergraduate engineering and architecture courses in institutes accepting the AIEEE score, mainly 31 National Institutes of Technology (NITs) and 23 Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs).

The examination, originally called sometimes AIEEE, was renamed as Joint Entrance Examination (Main) in April 2017. The NTA will now be conducting the exam for engineering aspirants. NTA JEE Main will be conducted twice a year : 1st in January and 2nd in the month of April. It will be computer based mode only.

Eligibility Criteria (JEE Main 2020):



Relaxation (for reserved categories)

Age limit

Candidates need to pass 10+2 or equivalent exam in 2018, 2019 or should be appearing in 2020 in irrespective of their date of birth.

5 Years relaxation for SC, ST and PWD

Minimum qualifying marks

75% marks in aggregate

65% marks in aggregate

Total number of attempts



List of NITs:
1. NIT Tiruchirapalli
2. NIT Rourkela Odisha
3. NIT Surathkal
4. NIT Warangal Telangana
5. Motil Lal Nehru National Institute of Technology (MNNIT)
6. Visvesvaraya NIT
7. NIT Calicut
8. Sardar Vallabhai National Institute of Technology (SVNIT)
9. NIT Silchar Assam
10. NIT Durgapur
11.NIT Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh
12. NIT Kurushetra Haryana
13. Maulana Azad NIT (MANIT) Bhopal
14. Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) Rajasthan
15. NIT Manipur
16. NIT Meghalaya
17. NIT Agartala Tripura
18. NIT Tadepalligudem Andhra Pradesh
19. NIT Yupia Arunachal Pradesh
20. NIT Raipur Chhatisgarh
21. NIT Delhi
22. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar NIT Jalandhar Punjab
23. NIT Goa
24. NIT Jamshedpur Jharkhand
25. NIT Mizoram
26. NIT Dimapur Nagaland
27. NIT Patna Bihar
28. NIT Sikkim
29.NIT Puducherry
30.NIT Srinagar
31. NIT Uttarakhand